Many of the world's major religions spread and interacted over the Silk Roads for centuries, leaving a legacy of beliefs and practices throughout Eurasia. Join us to explore this fascinating subject, interesting to students and central to courses in world history and religion, art, and world cultures.

Tuesday, Feb 25, 7-9 p.m. EST [6 CST/5 MST/4 PST]
Speaker: Johan Elverskog, Southern Methodist University

The "Silk Road" has been the artery of Eurasia for the past 2000 years. We are just beginning to appreciate the full implications of its role in the interchange of goods, peoples, and ideas and its military importance. Equally important may be its continued role in the 21st century.

Thursday, Jan 23
Speaker: James Millward, Georgetown University

VIETNAM: HISTORY and CULTURE

Presenter:
Keith Wellington Taylor, Professor, Department of Asian Studies, Cornell University


Tuesday, November 12, 2013 7:00-9:00 pm EST (6:00-8:00 pm CST/5:00-7:00 pm MST/ 4:00-6:00 pm PST)


Date of broadcast:
Thursday evening, December 8

Presenter:
Donald Clark, professor of history, Trinity University

Time:
7-9 pm EST, 6-8 pm CST, 5-7 pm MST, 4-6 pm PST

Click on session title at time of presentation for link to live stream.